This article is for the Super Admin and Admins.
You can deactivate employee accounts by going to Manage > Employees and following these steps:
1. Select the employee you want to deactivate
2. Click on the three dots next to the employee's Profile button:
3. Select 'Deactivate Account' and confirm
By deactivating an employee's account, he/she will no longer be able to sign into Qarrot. However, the account will not be deleted. It will remain in your list of employees as an 'inactive' account. Any points and badges earned will remain in the deactivated account and can be retrieved by reactivating the account.
You can reactivate the account by clicking 'Enable account access' following the same steps at any time. This will allow the employee to log back in and use their account normally.